Planning Advisory Group

This group is mainly comprised of senior administrators who handled the initial planning for the SACSCOC project throughout the university. An approach was decided upon and plans on completing the SACSCOC project were disseminated across campus. This group meets about twice a semester and was disbanded once the Compliance Review committee came into full operation.

Planning Advisory Group: 2005 - 2007

Kristen H. Bush

Director for Institutional Research and Effectiveness

Landrum L. Cross Sr.

SACSCOC Accreditation Liaison for Virginia Tech

Ronald W. Daniel

Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education

Karen P. DePauw

Vice President and Dean for Graduate Education

Michael J. Ellerbrock

Professor for Agriculture and Applied Economics

David R. Ford

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs (now retired)

Christine A. Haimann

Administrative Assistant for SACSCOC Liaison Office

Dixon B. Hanna

Associate Provost for Academic Planning, Resources and Space

David J. Kniola

Assistant for Academic Affairs

Richard E. Sorensen

Dean for Pamplin College of Business

Ray E. Van Dyke

Director for Academic Assessment

Terry M. Wildman

Assistant Provost for Faculty Development and Assessment